Unless specified all meetings are held at the West Alabama Regional Commission. The Council is located at 4200 Highway 69 North, Suite 1, Northport, Alabama 35473. All meeting dates are subject to change please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.to verify dates and times.

 

MPO Committees

MPO (Policy Committee)

The Policy Committee usually meets on the last Monday of even-numbered months at 2:00 p.m.

Upcoming Policy Committee Meetings:
 
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 - 2:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, February 26, 2018 - 2:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, April 30, 2018 - 2:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, June 25, 2018 - 2:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, August 27, 2018 - 2:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
 

Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The TCC usually meets on the third or fourth Thursday of even-numbered months at 10:00 a.m.

Upcoming TCC Meetings:
 
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 10:00 a.m. at the WAR, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
 

Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee (CTAC)

The CTAC usually meets on the third Tuesday of even-numbered months at 5:00 p.m.

Upcoming CTAC Meetings:
 
  • Tuesday, December 12 2017 - 5:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 5:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 5:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 5:00 p.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
 

Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee (BPC)

Upcoming BPC Meetings:
 
  • Monday, December 11, 2017 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, June 18, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - 10:00 a.m. at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport
 

Annual MPO Training Session

The next training session will be held on Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. (noon) at the WARC, 4200 Highway 69 North, Northport

 

Meeting Notification

If you wish to receive news releases for upcoming MPO meetings please send an e-mail with your name and address to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..